Entry deadline extended for Sunglasses Awards 2016

The entry deadline for the Sunglasses Awards 2016 has been extended to 16 September.

The event is co-sponsored by De Rigo, Luxottica, Marchon, Marcolin, Maui Jim, Essilor and Kering Eyewear. It will be emceed by The Moodie Davitt Report Chairman Martin Moodie.

Submissions should be made online at www.sunglassescategory.com – a platform which provides a range of resources on the sunglasses category in global travel retail.

Sunglasses Vision 2016 - visual

The seven award categories are:

  1. Best Marketing Activity for the Sunglasses Category
  2. Best New Sunglasses Environment
  3. Best Dedicated Sunglasses Sales Team
  4. Most Supportive Airport Authority for the Sunglasses Category
  5. Best Off-Airport Sunglasses Retailer
  6. Sunglasses Retailer of the Year (turnover under US$2 billion)
  7. Sunglasses Retailer of the Year (turnover over US$2 billion)

Winners will be announced at the Sunglasses Strategy event at the TFWA World Exhibition in October. There, a new common category vision for the channel, Vision 2020, will be shared, supported by new sunglasses consumer insights and the latest category strategies specifically tailored to shoppers in the global travel retail channel.

The event co-sponsors said: “We’ve had a pleasing reaction to the 2016 Awards from all corners of the industry. By extending the entry deadline by a few weeks, we hope to further encourage retailers and airport authorities – big and small – to enter submissions and share their success stories with their peers. May the best entries win, but may all entries promote best practices in the Sunglasses category in travel retail.”

For more information, visit: www.sunglassescategory.com or contact: awards@sunglassescategory.com.

Food & Beverage The Magazine eZine